hg forget [OPTION]... FILE...

forget the specified files on the next commit

Mark the specified files so they will no longer be tracked after the next commit.

This only removes files from the current branch, not from the entire project history, and it does not delete them from the working directory.

To delete the file from the working directory, see 'hg remove'.

To undo a forget before the next commit, see 'hg add'.

Examples:

Returns 0 on success.

options ([+] can be repeated):

-i --interactive use interactive mode
-I --include PATTERN [+] include names matching the given patterns
-X --exclude PATTERN [+] exclude names matching the given patterns
-n --dry-run do not perform actions, just print output

global options ([+] can be repeated):

-R --repository REPO repository root directory or name of overlay bundle file
--cwd DIR change working directory
-y --noninteractive do not prompt, automatically pick the first choice for all prompts
-q --quiet suppress output
-v --verbose enable additional output
--color TYPE when to colorize (boolean, always, auto, never, or debug)
--config CONFIG [+] set/override config option (use 'section.name=value')
--debug enable debugging output
--debugger start debugger
--encoding ENCODE set the charset encoding (default: UTF-8)
--encodingmode MODE set the charset encoding mode (default: strict)
--traceback always print a traceback on exception
--time time how long the command takes
--profile print command execution profile
--version output version information and exit
-h --help display help and exit
--hidden consider hidden changesets
--pager TYPE when to paginate (boolean, always, auto, or never) (default: auto)

eric ide

mercurial